федеральное государственное автономное образовательное учреждение высшего образования
«Самарский национальный исследовательский университет имени академика С.П. Королева»
Deputy Director, Doctor of Chemistry – Pushkin Denis Valerievich     
1, Akademika Pavlova                                           
Room 505, Department #22,                               
443011, Samara, Russia                                 
Phone: +7 (846) 334-54-32                                 
E-mail: pushkin.dv@ssau.ru

The Faculty of Chemistry was established in 1970 within the Faculty of Chemistry and Biology. Later, it became an independent structural department.

Today the faculty comprises four Departments representing contemporary branches of Chemistry and offers wide variety of majors.
At the Department of Inorganic Chemistry students synthesize new inorganic compounds and research the correlations between composition, structure and properties applying contemporary methods of analysis. Scientific work of the academics and students is financed by Russian Foundation for Basic Research and awarded by MAIK “Nauka/ Interperiodika”.
The Department of Physical Chemistry and Chromatography is the first and only one in Russia that trains specialists of Chromatography. It prepares specialists for chemical laboratories and production control departments of enterprises. It also trains forensic experts for forensic science centres and the departments of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, drug enforcements agencies, medicolegal investigation, Samara Centre for Standardization, Metrology and Certification, Consumer Protection Committee, etc.

The Faculty creates a favourable environment for study and research. The academicians widely apply informational technologies and interactive forms of teaching. Students have access to a large scale of research material and rich library. They get acquainted with new methods of chemical analysis and research, as well as learn to use modern equipment.